Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
23 March 2022

Press release by Schott Music

Women Composers, Book 3

A Graded Anthology for Piano, Book 3

for Piano

Melanie Spanswick


  • From the best-selling author of Play It Again: Piano
  • Repertoire from the Baroque era to the present day
  • Includes teaching notes and biographical notes on the composers
  • Progressive advanced level pieces


From the author of the best-selling series Play It Again: Piano, Melanie Spanswick has released her latest series, Women Composers – A Graded Anthology for Piano.

This three-part series for piano illustrates the rich and varied repertoire written exclusively by women composers from the 17th century to the present day. The collection covers all levels of difficulty, progressing from easy to difficult, and is an indispensable addition to both lessons and concerts.

With 12 pieces in various musical styles, book 3 is a treasure trove for advanced pianists. For each piece, Spanswick has written short instructions with rehearsal tips as well as biographical notes on the composers.