Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
18 May 2018

Press release by Schott Music

Urtext Rachmaninoff: 24 Preludes

24 Préludes

Practical Edition based on the Rachmaninoff Critical Edition of the Complete Works op. 3 No. 2, op. 23, op. 32

Sergei Rachmaninoff

• Practical Urtext Edition

• Detailed preface, performance and history notes

• Includes images of original manuscripts

A fantastic addition to your Urtext Rachmaninoff collection! The edition contains detailed preface, performance and history notes in the front of the book, including citations and excerpts. It includes original Russian text from publisher. Includes images of the original manuscripts and details of all previous editions of published versions of these works.