Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
29 January 2021

Press release by Schott Music

Suite de Pièces

for violin and piano

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor


  • New modern performing edition
  • Great repertoire resource
  • For intermediate violinists


Samuel Coleridge-Taylor was paid three guineas for the publishing rights to his Suite de Pièces by Schott & Co. London on 24 December 1892 when the composer was just 17 years old. In the following year the work was published by Schott Music’s German office in versions for both violin with piano and violin with organ.

Like many works, at some point in the past Suite de Pièces became out of print. Schott Music is very proud to present this new modern performing edition of the version for violin and piano. Errors and inconsistencies from the first edition have now been corrected.

Suitable for intermediate-level violinists, the repertoire can be used in lessons or as an ideal addition to concert performances.