Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
17 May 2019

Press release by Schott Music

Stepping Stones


26 Pieces for Violin Players


Katherine and Hugh Colledge


• New edition of the best-selling series

• Edition with audio CD, another edition available with piano part

• First volume of the series



This book is the first volume in the best-selling series. The 26 pieces in Stepping Stones are tailored for beginners, using open strings, first finger notes and simple rhythms.


Each of the attractive reprints in this series are available in two editions – one with a CD of demonstration and accompaniment audio tracks, and another with a piano accompaniment booklet plus access to downloadable audio resources. This edition comes with a CD only, however another edition, BH 13550 also contains a piano accompaniment.


The Boosey & Hawkes Easy String music series by Katherine and Hugh Colledge contains four volumes of repertoire for new and developing string players. Popular with teachers and students alike, each title steadily introduces and consolidates new techniques, fingerings, notes and rhythms to build firm foundations for future learning.