Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
10 March 2020

Press release by Schott Music

Simply Driven

5 Virtuoso Pieces

Melanie Spanswick


• From the composer of the best-selling Play It Again series and A String of Pearls
• New repertoire for advanced/virtuoso pianists
• 5 characterful and minimalistic pieces for solo piano


Simply Driven is a collection of five pieces for advanced to virtuoso level pianists. Each piece has a completely different character, whilst still reflecting minimalist influences.

The pieces included are Frenzy, Aisa: Sand, Silk & Love, Engima, Chasm, and Time, and are designed to challenge even the most accomplished of performers.