Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
20 February 2018

Press release by Schott Music

Published for the First Time: 24 Estudios

24 Estudios

José Ferrer


  • The first published edition of these studies
  • For intermediate players
  • For solo guitar


Classical guitarist, and author of the Schott Guitar Anthology
Series, Jens Franke presents the first published edition of
these studies by the Catalan guitarist, composer and teacher.


Ferrer published 63 works, the majority of which are for solo
guitar. A number of others remain in manuscript, including
his largely unknown guitar method (completed c. 1906 – 16),
the last to be written by a significant composer-guitarist of
the 19th century.