Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
29 October 2019

Press release by Schott Music


45 Original Piano Pieces

Schott Piano Classics


  • 45 pieces ranging from the baroque to the modern era
  • For intermediate to advanced players
  • Contains a variety of composers presented in chronological order


The theme of this collection is the representation of people through music. The 45 original works for piano reflect the fascination composers have had over musical portraits for 4 centuries.

Portraits is part of the Schott Piano Classics series and provides the player with a wide range of composers including Couperin, Bach, Schumann, Heller and Debussy.