Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
6 April 2020

Press release by Schott Music

Joy of Music – Discoveries from the Schott Archives

Virtuoso and Entertaining Pieces for Clarinet and Piano

Rudolf Mauz / Rainer Mohrs


  • Treasures from the Schott Archives to mark the 250th anniversary of Schott Music
  • Original pieces and virtuoso arrangements of standard repertoire
  • Works by Baermann, Gregoir, Küffner, Iwan Müller, Rossini, and more


To mark the 250th anniversary of Schott Music, these treasures have been uncovered from the archives, reedited and presented in these beautiful editions.

This anthology is aimed at intermediate to advanced clarinetists looking for some interesting new discoveries away from the standard repertoire. Containing works largely from the Romantic era, these are virtuoso pièces de résistance and encores, expressive character pieces, gems of salon music and elaborate arrangements of well-known melodies and themes.

Many of the original compositions and arrangements were written by major instrumentalists of the 19th century.