Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
8 September 2021

Press release by Schott Music

Easy Concert Pieces

Volume 3

for double bass & piano

Charlotte Mohrs


  • Wide spectrum of pieces from the Renaissance period to the Modern era
  • Intermediate level
  • Includes online audio files


The Easy Concert Pieces series offers a wide spectrum of pieces from the Renaissance period through to the Modern era. The repertoire is suited for all kinds of concerts and auditions. It contains original works for double bass solo as well as orchestral excerpts and arrangements of famous classical masterpieces. At this intermediate level of study, there is an increasing focus on supplementing a double bass method performance repertoire.

Volume 3 (intermediate) increases the repertoire up to the 6th position and requires a good control of the lower positions. It makes higher demands on expressive playing and interpretations, velocity and rhythm, as well as articulation and phrasing.