Schott Music

Skip to Main Content »

Press area
20 June 2022

Press release by Schott Music

Complete Flute Works

Flute and Piano

Lili Boulanger


  • A collection of flute works by Lili Boulanger
  • Suitable for concert performance
  • Part of the Edition Schottseries
  • Intermediate – Advanced level


This volume is a collection of four short pieces for flute (or violin) and piano by Lili Boulanger. The editors, Elisabeth Weinzierl and Edmund Wächter, have chosen to base this new edition on the first editions. Original manuscript scores, manuscript copies and alternative versions have only been consulted for potential clarification of editorial queries. Pièce (1910) has only survived as an original manuscript, which has been reproduced in this volume as faithfully as possible.

Suitable for intermediate and advanced flautists, these four pieces are individual works but can be performed together as suites of two, three or four movements where required.